Author Appearance at Wizard World

Wizard World Chicago will be 20-23 August this year and I’ll have an author/artist spot there where I’ll be available to sign copies of my new release. I’ll also have some collectible giveaway items and will have trade paperback copies of my book, The Weeping Books Of Blinney Lane, at a special sale price for the convention.

If you’re in the Chicago area, I’d love to meet any fans, answer questions, and chat about all things pop culture while I’m held captive in my little booth!

For those who don’t know about my new release yet here’s a little run down. The Weeping Books Of Blinney Lane is a supernatural fantasy about a cursed street in modern-day Salem, MA. Peculiarities abound in the little tourist shops on Blinney Lane, particularly in the local bookstore – home to the “Weeping Books”, which hold the power to send the reader to an epic land of adventure, intrigue, and perhaps even danger. I’ve packed it all into this title with the intention of creating one of those classic adventures other children of the 80s like me enjoyed, such as Indiana Jones and The Princess Bride.

There’s a great line-up of guest appearances at the Chicago Wizard World this year.  Here’s just a few that I’m looking forward to:

Bruce Campbell – Army of Darkness and Evil Dead

Billie Piper – The Secret Diary of a Call Girl & Doctor Who

Norman Reedus, Sean Patrick Flanery, & David Della Rocco – The Boondock Saints

Sting & The Undertaker – WWE

Nathan Fillion – Castle

Adam Baldwin – Full Metal Jacket

The DeLorean from Back To The Future

2 thoughts on “Author Appearance at Wizard World

Leave a Reply

