E.M. Keelan – author of Sage’s Cross

emkeelan

Can you describe your novel in one sentence?

It’s a supernatural Charlie’s Angels.

What inspired you to write Sage’s Cross:  Crown of Thorns?

Good has been something that has been turned into something soft and weak.  Bad/evil has been turned into something cool and sexy.  I wanted to change that up.

COT_Web

What makes your main character compelling?

She’s tragically flawed.  She feels she needs to help others be “freed” from the cross they carry.  

Is there a message you hope to get across in this story?

Shine on!  We all have something great inside all of us.  It doesn’t matter who or what you are.  Find it and just be happy being you.

What made you want to become a writer?

I always had some crazy stuff running around inside my head and needed an outlet for it.  Also, I got tired of Hollywood not coming up with something original.  They just want to rehash what was already good.  

Which actress should play your main character if Sage’s Cross were made into a film?

I recently gave a copy of the book to Rhonda Rousey.  She would fit the role of Rowan pretty well.  Scarlett Johansson is also another name my wife and I have tossed around.

Do you have any writing rituals?

I like to just drop my characters into the world that is created and see what’s going to happen. Other than that I just write.  I do my first draft all in a journal and hand written. The journal has got to be nice; it can’t be just a notebook. That’s a future novel there – it can’t just go into anything.

What would you like to say to your fans?

Hey guys!  Thanks for hanging on and sticking with me through the process.  It’s been a long ride, but this is only the beginning.  We’ve got some cool things coming up, so stick with me and hang on for some fun!

COT_Web

 

Check out Sage’s Cross:  Crown of Thorns  on Amazon
Visit E. M. Keelan on Facebook

  • Series: Sage’s Cross
  • Paperback: 200 pages
  • Publisher: Red Quill Press (April 27, 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0692383999
  • ISBN-13: 978-0692383995
Leave a Reply

